Wk 8 – Classmate Conversation -Brian Sath

This week I had my classmate conversation with Brian Sath he is a third year Biology major and aspires to be a doctor.  He is on the ASI Board of Trustee; he is also a part of the American Medical Student Association on campus, as well as a volunteer at St. Mary’s Hospital.  Like me he was born and raised in Southern California, hanging out with friends, cooking and trying new recipes. He also enjoys basketball, trying new restaurants, Hawaii Five-0, and working on cars.  We discussed two of the questions that we listed on the class website.  The first on we talked about was the apps we have on our phone. Instead of boring you with a list I’ll just mention a few.  I thought it was pretty surprising that we both had flappy bird since you can no longer download it from the app store.  I came to the realization that I have a ton of apps on my first page since I have them organized in folders. It might seem a bit excessive, but I rarely have to leave my first page. The other question we discussed was; would you support your child if they want to pursue a career in art? We both agreed that we would support them if it is their passion and it makes them happy.  Brain also made the point that he is going to be a doctor so if his child needs help he will have the means to support him/her as long as they are happy.brain-sath-convo

Leave a Reply

