Wk 14 – Art Experience –Instagram Activity

For the art experience this week everyone in class posted at least 4 photos on Instagram and hash tagged them so they will form a collage like all hashtags do.  I personally am not a huge fan of posting multiple photos in one day it seems a bit excessive, but I did it for the sake of the class and experience.  I thought it was actually going to be a little difficult to find something to post so when I woke up in the morning I started looking through all of the pictures on my phone and found one that I took of the sand at Seal Beach years ago.  I did not think it was anything special I just like that I could see the ripples in the sand so I took it and never thought about it again, however when I was looking at my pictures Wednesday morning it made me feel really relaxed.  I woke up a few hours earlier than I was during the past week and a half.  It was surprising to me that I was not groggy and I felt good about waking up early which generally never happens for me.  The picture of the zooplankton was just what I am currently working on in lab and I was really excited to find a zoea which is the larval form of a crab.  I usually only get copepods because they are the most abundant type of zooplankton.  The picture of the dog was a service animal event on campus.  I was super excited about them being there I love animal and have issues with handling stress. I have even considered getting a service animal and I would have if it was not so expensive. The last photo I took of the stingray was a picture I took the last time I went to the aquarium.  I took at least 30 pictures trying to get the bottom side of the ray because their faces are so cute. The collage we formed as a class was pretty interesting to see what people post about their day.  It seemed pretty typical since we all had to post 4 photos that there was a good amount of animal photos because everyone loves their pets. I think it would have been pretty cool if the photos we posted had to fit a theme and maybe if we only had to post one or two photos, since there are so many they are not all in one screen. Overall this was a pretty interesting assignment and I felt like I enjoyed it more than I thought I would.

My Instagram post from Wednesday, November 30th

Leave a Reply

